Follow

How do I control when users are asked to register on my site?

Print Friendly and PDF

Showcase IDX gives you four options for how to handle registration on your site. To change this, use the drop-down menu in the second section on your Settings screen.

Open Registration: This is the default setting. It means users are not prompted to sign up on your site unless they try to “Love” a listing or save a search. They can, of course, always click a sign up link or fill out one of your forms to register.

Soft Registration: With this option, users will be prompted to register after viewing a certain number of listings. You can adjust that number on your settings page. Unlike Forced Registration, they can close the prompt and continue browsing without registering if they’d like.

Forced Registration: This option forces users to register after viewing a certain number of listings if they’d like to continue browsing. You can adjust that number on your settings page.

Combo Registration: This is a combination of soft and forced registration. Users will get a soft registration prompt after viewing a certain number of listings. They can dismiss the prompt. If they continue browsing, they will eventually (depending on the settings you choose), receive a forced registration prompt. This second prompt requires that they register to continue browsing.

Force Registration Options

In your settings, you can customize both the number of listings users can view before receiving registration prompts and the message that appears.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk